instagram_bow17

The following reviews are just a small sample of what has been posted by our couples to our Storefront on The Knot.

 

These and many more of our most recent reviews can be seen there. We encourage and appreciate reviews from our couples!

Read our reviews on The Knot.

From The Knot

Five stars    Reviewed On 5/12/2017 Ali B

Paul and Brenda did an amazing job capturing our wedding. They were easy to work with and made the day fun and easy! And the pictures turned out beautiful!

Five stars    Reviewed On 3/21/2017 Hannah J.

I highly recommend Grupp & Rose Photography for any couple in the Portland area! They were a pleasure to work with start to finish. They shot both our engagement photos and our wedding. Anyone who wants beautiful pictures that capture the moments and emotions of your event needs to book them ASAP! They take pictures that tell your story. I stumbled across Grupp & Rose when I was unhappy with the photographer I planned on using. Paul & Brenda were quick to respond to my emails and were very informative. They worked with my budget and time frame (both were small). They picked the perfect location for our engagement shoot, and they were amazing to work with! We felt comfortable from the moment we met, and they made the experience a fond memory. The pictures turned out amazing as well. It looks like we stepped out of a fairy tale. They walked us through how to prep for the big day, and calmed this bride’s nerves that everything would work out well. And when the wedding day arrived, I couldn’t have asked for more professionalism. Paul shot the boys while Brenda stayed with us girls (since we didn’t do a first look). They bent over backwards to capture every precious moment. They gave the perfect amount of direction, and they kept us on a very tight timeline without making us feel rushed. The pictures were once again stunning! (Plus, we had them by the time we got back from our honeymoon.) We relive every moment of our wedding day when we flip through our pictures. They ensured that every moment was captured. I can’t say enough good things about them. I have had many guests tell me how much they enjoyed our photographers and the pictures. Don’t waste your time with anyone else!

Five stars    Reviewed On 12/28/2016 Justine R

Paul and Brenda were amazing on our special day! They captured everything from the small personal details to all the crazy, laughable, and sentimental moments! They blended well and were very friendly with everybody. All around a fantastic decision and experience!

Five stars    Reviewed On 8/28/2016 

I cannot say enough good things about Paul and Brenda! I searched for photographers for quite awhile knowing that my pictures were one of the most important aspects of my wedding day. After reading nothing but great reviews and going over their pat work I decided to meet with Paul and Brenda, and knew at that first meeting they were the perfect duo to photograph our wedding. They offered great advice and made the process truly about us, and I had constant communication with them leading up to our wedding day. When they arrived on our wedding day they got straight to work and Brenda was so good about helping me stay calm as I was getting ready and captured so many special moments during that time such as my dress reveal to my father. More impressively after the ceremony they handled our very large bridal party and even larger family with ease during group photos . We got through all my requested shots and did some more fun bridal party pictures that they suggested which are now some of my favorite. They also worked in so much time to get photos of just my husband and I at different locations all around our venue and at different points throughout the night to get the best lighting. They captured each point of our wedding perfectly and there was so much detail in the shots.

Most importantly, our photos came out BEAUTIFUL! I received so many edited photos from beginning to end of our day and have received a ton of compliments from family and friends on our photos. Paul and Brenda are not only professional but take the time to become really involved and personal about your special occasion . I made the best possible choice with them and would recommend them to any future bride looking for perfect pictures to cherish forever.

Five stars    Reviewed On 7/17/2016 

Grupp & Rose are amazing, personable and very professional. The clarity, capture of light and focus on moments are truly what makes the different. Stop reading and just view their work. You’ll know.

Five stars    Reviewed On 5/10/2016 

We were so happy with Grupp & Rose Photography. Both Paul and Brenda met with us before the event – they were very easy to talk to and professional. They explained everything upfront and offered lots of good tips and advice for our big day. On our wedding day Brenda drove outto be our photographer. She was so friendly and fun to work with. We got several compliments from our guests about how comfortable they felt around our photographer and what a geat job she was doing! It was great to be in the hands of someone with so much experience; she worked with us to get what we wanted, but she also had some good tips for things we weren’t quite sure about. And when we did get our pictures (with-in weeks which was awesome!) they were gorgeous! I highly recommend choosing Grupp & Rose to do your wedding photography!

Five stars    Reviewed On 5/10/2016 

Brenda and Paul are true professionals and helped make our wedding day perfect with their photography talent and experience. They were extremely organized and helpful when it came to getting the wedding party and families ready for pictures. We could not be happier with how the photos came out and how they were able to capture our love story in the most beautiful way. From the first meeting with Brenda and Paul we were convinced that they would be the perfect choice for our wedding photographers and we were right! They were a pleasure to work with and we will treasure our beautiful photos forever. Thank you Brenda and Paul!

Five stars    Reviewed On 10/31/2015 Caitlin M

Paul and Brenda not only captured beautiful photos of our wedding day on a snowy day in February, but they also helped us wrangle and organize our very large wedding party (8 bridesmaids, 8 groomsmen, 2 ushers, and 1 ring bearer)! During our wedding, I barely noticed them there, but they captured all of the special moments – a mark of great wedding photographers. I truly believe that their wedding packages are the best value and I would recommend them to everyone.

Excellent Photographers!

Five stars    Reviewed On 10/28/2015 Emily J

I am so happy we chose Paul and Brenda to photograph our wedding. They did a great job of capturing the day exactly as it happened, and not setting up a bunch of “artificial” shots. We are so thrilled with the photos and I highly recommend Brenda and Paul to anyone!

Perfect Momories

Five stars  Reviewed On 10/22/2015 Hedi S

Paul and Brenda will make you feel important and special from the moment you meet with them-no matter your budget. They are dedicated to capturing the moments of your wedding and not focused on staged pictures. They have fantastic vision and will provide you with unique and creative shots. Having two photographers on your wedding day really helps to capture the full event. If I was doing it all over again I would select Paul and Brenda!

2015-10-22T12:13:06 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Thank you Sara — we love what we do and can’t imagine doing anything else!

Artistically captured the wedding

Five stars   Reviewed On 10/27/2015 

Couldn’t be more please with Paul and Brenda. Very friendly, artistic and punctual. Just a pleasure to be around. Made us feel comfortable and truly captured the moments. For whatever it worth I am a part time wedding photographer. Paul and Brenda… top notch.

Exceptional photography & photographers!

Five stars   Reviewed On 10/23/2015 Jessica P

Grupp & Rose Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding day! It was extremely important to us to have great photos to capture our special day. So I did my research and found their beautiful website. I was impressed by their reasonable, upfront pricing and amazing portfolio. When we met first Paul and Brenda we immediately loved their laid-back but professional approach. They went above and beyond to make sure they knew our style and what kind of images we wanted. Their professionalism was so impressive! I think it’s obnoxious when a photographer is distracting during a ceremony and this was not the case with Paul and Brenda. Both before and after our ceremony and during our reception, we didn’t have to worry about anything because they knew exactly what we wanted already. Above all, we felt incredibly comfortable with both Paul and Brenda. They made us so comfortable during our portrait shots – even though we were both convinced we’d feel awkward. Our comfort showed in our pictures! We looked so natural and happy – they captured us perfectly. I can’t tell you how many complements we’ve gotten on our photos. We also chose a photo album with our package. It’s a beautiful keepsake and worth ever penny!! We highly recommend Grupp & Rose Photography if you want exceptional photos and photographers on your wedding day!

2015-10-27T11:43:11 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Thank you so much Jess–it was our pleasure! We wish you guys all the best!!

Amazing Photographers

Five stars  Reviewed On 10/21/2015 

Paul and Brenda were absolutely amazing! They were very helpful and reasonably priced for the package that we chose. I had a million questions and was constantly calling or emailing them. They were always very patient with me and never made me feel like I was an inconvenience. I think the best part was that they made a schedule with us for the day of the wedding. They requested a list of all the pictures that we wanted including all of the people that would be involved. They told us what to expect as far as how much time the pictures would take. We couldn’t have chosen a better set of photographers for one of the most important day of our lives!

2015-10-22T12:14:32 RESPONSE FROM THE VENDOR

Thank you! We love what we do, and are glad that it shows!

Couples love us! See our reviews on The Knot.

UA-99140260-1